US

​US                                                             I am restless most of the times and in the moment that I think of you at times I grow more restless, a few other instances that I recall are not that troublesome. There also are times when we are in close vicinity, soaking the other in, inch by inch ,through eyes and through this mortal skin. I remember myself asking you several times, “why & how do you love me so much?” I now realise the futility of this question because it’s like asking the river why it flows when it does, I amongst the many revelations yet to come; now only know this you love me plain and simple for who I am. This fact will remain unchanged till our very last breaths, you will simply flow like the gentle river quenching my doubtful relentless thirsts, showing me my true reflections in shrewd hours and soothing my worried creases of forehead with a splash.
 I am assured of this too, that your love like many others will never run out of it’s purity, devotion and courage. For the times that I myself put you through shear flames of agony, ended up getting burnt myself through your tears which had turned to vapors. I have had enough scars from time to time and might have (though the very thought of it is killing) have given you a few mild ones, remaining aloof told the fact that I am your only drug as you are mine! My dear beloved, if only, now you must know that why my efforts had been in vain, the answer would just be me. I have been weak, I have been treacherous and I have questioned your Godly affection till now, and there can be no penance for this hideous deed, that I know very well. So, today I need not any witnesses or grandeur of thoughts in telling you that I will change, for this whole act of love cannot proceed like it has been until now. 
If you are the river then I will have to soar above high like the mighty yet humble clouds which are able to harness the river, which gets vaporised by the sun’s scorching heat. Like you have wet my dry wounded lips, I will hold you up close in my arms in your grave hours singing you songs of glory. I will contain you for so long until you wish to remain in my arms, sleeping and will loosen my hold ultimately releasing you to soothe others like me, yet knowing that I will hold you again. I will always be the one to remain the honoured recipient of your devout unconditional love; and when I will be able to return so in the minutest amount possible then my dear one we will unite never to be separated again. 

Author:

Trying to connect the dots....

Leave a comment