The Burning Sensations at 8.00 PM

It starts slowly. The spine gets all stiff and cramped, pain slowly jumping from each, single body hair to the next. My legs start shaking, unable or in denial to carry the weight of the lively corpse that I’ve become. I lose sense of touch. Still, I try to walk, but all is in vain. The agony continues it’s journey upwards, reaching the gut, I get sicker. I lose sense of taste. Then comes the weakest spot, heart, oh it’s a incomprehensible mess. It’s been beating somehow, I don’t even know why or how but it has been quite a long time since I lost the sense of love. Then come the larynx and pharynx, I have been gulping a lot, and am always thirsty these past few years. As if all this torment is not enough, my eyes start to burn as soon as I wake up in the morning. The sunshine feels like a curse and the daily routines have become an existential epitome of monotones. This burning sensation lasts throughout the day, as it has been lingering for all these years. The cure of my maladies is, You.

. . . .

Author:

Trying to connect the dots....

Leave a comment