She’s a shadow always has been & always will be flawless in her own skin subtle in her speech. It’s like you are listening to a higher power, some divine grace yet there’s no compulsion but compassion. Your/My heart is crushed & the back feels as if hit by a bullet when she is unable to tell why she’s the way she is; or maybe she knows that our/my immature selves are not ready for the truth or she’s just saving us the trouble! It’s been a long & somewhat lonely journey for her till now, the ghat steps’ are a testimony to her visits, the Ganges writhed upon her touch but slowly started to soothe her angst& vice-versa!
The temples outside which we prayed I knew she folded her hands to the holy stone in front but with the corner of her eyes and fluttering eye-lashes she was worshipping me! That moment I was all, scared , amazed & amused that a creature as bold and strong as her was trying to resonate with my inner voice!                                             Then it dawned upon me how dare I could doubt her pious act , even though with a chronic history of defiance with myself this Goddess wasn’t made for my humane bullshit! And maybe that’s what keeps troubling me every now & then, but then it also keeps me parallel to reality ,this realisation that no matter how godly she is maybe all she needs is a human touch, the brushing of skin & my normal poetries that mean the world to her.
My every attempt to shake off this realisation gets ugly each time, as I wake up in the middle of the night thinking what the hell am I upto? For if the universe has made our paths cross there’s got be a store of goods hidden in it, the words, the laughs , the late night sensuous thoughts are always going to be there.The point is if she’s lending a hand then I gotta catch hold of it, ’cause even my insides know distances can be troubling and I’m not alone in this suffering if that’s what it is; I need to understand if I’m an untamed horse running wildly, neighing & shrieking out she’s the winds that will always be there to comfort.

image

It therefore, is my rightful part to slap that stubborn child that suspects, or accuses her or even both of us & tell him to go back to sleep. Right now I’m a confused man angry, burning & deceptive but what if the little girl in her is waiting for a kind hearted person to give her two red balloons clinging on the threads of which and to the unknown man’s finger she will ecstatically move along in the direction of her dreams, our dreams!
She’s the silhouette of my journey omnipresent behind or beside me, so how dare can I leave her. She’s meant to be loved not judged, cared not cursed, comforted not coaxed; for if the Goddess in her dies so will the man in me!
#GirlintheMirror #Shadow #Goddess #Humane

Author:

Trying to connect the dots....

Leave a comment